New countries from Asia and South America

April 30, 2009

Dear citizens,

We are ready to announce the countries that will join eRepublik in the next two months. On the 12th of May, North Korea will be the newest country in a part of the New World where Iran, Indonesia, and Romania are fighting to increase their influence. We thought it would be intriguing to introduce an unexpected country such as North Korea – to see how it will fit in eRepublik, and how its new history will compare to its existing one.”

We promised in a previous article that more South American countries, including Colombia, will be added in eRepublik along with the Spanish version of eRepublik. Our team has designed and created a set of tools that will allow community members, assisted by members of our staff, to translate eRepublik into any language. This has been the most difficult part of the whole process of translating eRepublik into Spanish, which is now almost complete. Therefore, we are glad to announce that on the 10th of June, five South American countries will join eRepublik. These countries are: Bolivia, Colombia, Peru, Paraguay, and Uruguay. These five countries have a combined total area of more than 4 million square kilometers, or 1.5 million square miles!

If you can help the researchers with information regarding these countries, please send an e-mail to,,,,, and . They will certainly be grateful for your support.

The eRepublik Team

PS: Just a reminder that the invite friends feature for hotmail accounts has now been fixed, so be sure to invite your hotmail contacts to join you on eRepublik.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: